Delete Contacts On Gmail - E - mail tips and tricks

December 29, 2018 Category : Gmail
5 (100%) 1 vote

If you’ve entered Google machines, it will help you handle email, calendar, contacts, cloud storage and more. If you always update your contacts in Gmail, you can easily sync with your contacts on your mobile or tablet. But, how to add or delete contacts on Gmail? The following article will show you how to do delete contacts on Gmail.

>>>>See more: How to add a unique contact on Gmail.

Delete Gmail contacts in the simplest way.

Step 1: Open Gmail. Go to gmail.com. This will open your Gmail inbox if you’re already logged in.

Step 2: Click Gmail. A drop-down menu will appear. Then choose “Contacts“.

Step 3: Select contacts to delete. Click the checkbox to the left of each contact whom you want to delete, or click the “select all” checkbox in the upper-left side of the page to select all of them.

Step 4: Click “More“.

Step 5: Click “Delete“. Doing so will immediately remove the contacts from your Gmail account’s contacts list.

  • This option will be Delete contact if you only selected one person.
  • You’ll see a notification appear at the top of the page when the contacts have been deleted. If you accidentally deleted someone, you can click UNDO to restore the deleted contacts.

Note: The Gmail for mobile application cannot delete contacts in your account.